enquiries@r3datarecovery.com
Tel: 0800 999 3282
Data Recovery Companies HomeNews Data Recovery NewsletterSitemap
Print-friendly version

Rapid Data Recovery Testimonials (copy)

Rapid Data Recovery Testimonials (copy)
Description
Rapid Data  Rapid Data Recovery and Rapid Track Data Reviews are often manufactured by Fields Group  / Fields Data Recovery have been used to give the impression of a professional and trusted service.
 
Increasing numbers of consumers and competitors are being inconvenienced by the Rapid Data Recoverys lack of accountability for damaging hard drives and rendering them unrecoverable , and the selling of fake data recovery reports which resulted in many hundreds of consumers complaining to Trading Standards.

 Since this article was first written Fields have been settling out of court with many who have realised they were defrauded, they have also been posting fake data recovery reviews and review websites. Worse they have bullied and attacked their victims to the point of harrassment, lets hope the Judge re-instates the data-recovery-blog.com forum for the victims of Fields Data Recovery.,

I too was awarded an extra-ordinary damages payment after Fields attempted to use their "in house legal team" to bring a vexatious claim against me. read "
have you been mulcted"

Fields solicitor stated in court to the Judge that Fields have :- " a good working relationship with Bridgend Trading Standards going back 5 years"    what an extra-ordinary claim to make !

For those of you have been on the receiving end of the Fields Data Recovery scam it may come as no surprise that Fields still cannot recover drives that their expensive forensic reports or leading data recovery experts say are beyond recovery yet other labs recover.  

Were you served a High Court Injunction for speaking out about the Rapid Data Scam ? - visit www.data-recovery-blog.co.uk and find out why.

Most will never know how they were defrauded...

Get regular updates on Data Recovery News          rsslogo.jpg 


Since the scams * were exposed by victims of
Rapid Data Recovery  many more have come forward with their experiences.

Consumers claiming to have been sold fake reports and being refferred on  for forensic recovery at Fields Data Recovery is commonplace, but on further scrutiny it is shown to be nothing more than a marketing ploy to escalate costs..

To be clear these are not consumers dissatified with customer services from which any company can have  individual complaints, this is a systematic and methodical misrepresentation of services designed to lure unsuspecting "punters" with a low price and engineer a situation to walk the price from the lowest advertised to often 3 times the maximum price a reputable company would actually charge for the same services. .

Latest Positive Testimonials for Rapid Data Recovery  aka Fields Data Recovery aka DataPhoenix aka IT-24 Services (Germany) aka Rapid Data, Rapid Recovery and Rapid Online were all shown to be fake and posted by Rapid Data Recoverys own employees.

Since then Rapid Data were removed from FreeIndex.

If you have been coherced into sending your drive to more than one of the above labs and charged for successive attempts with no data you are joining the many clients who have fell for Rapid Datas PPC Domination.


Rapid Data, Fields Data Recovery and DataPhoenix are the same company, if you have been charged 3 times believing these to be seperate companies you have been misled, they are all trading divisions of Fields Associates Ltd of Bridgend which has been exposed for a number of scams involving industrial tribunal, online quickie and manged divorce , webdesign and payment protection insurance.



fields_assoiates_ppc_domination.png



 

12 Reviews For Rapid Recovery v2.7 Data Recovery Software

  • Guest 17th Nov 2010

    Reviewer rating: 1 Stars

      

    Guest's review has yet to be rated - Be the first!
    Report this review



    Do NOT use this company at all costs! They will swindle you. Our HD crashed and we made an e-mail inquiry via rapid data recovery and was given a reasonable quote to recovery data. This was when the lies began!! Months went by and no contact to confirm progress, all getting answers phone messages. Considering our HD was sent to Pall Mall, London I was always re-routed to Wales? Finally when they did decide to repair the HD the price was 4 times the original quote. I managed to negotiate 10% discount so that they would release our HD only to discover that none of the data had been recover at all! 

    The promise of after sales has been yet another let down and no response to any of my messages has driven me insane. The name RAPID DATA RECOVERY is the biggest lie on the net and make my blood boil.

      
  • Guest 17th Nov 2010

    Reviewer rating: 4 Stars

      

    Guest's review has yet to be rated - Be the first!
    Report this review


    My laptop heads crashed and decided at the last minute to have it analyzed by Fields. I was about to try some DIY recovery tools, when I read that the problem might be aggravated with unprofessional tinkering. I ended up having my data recovered. Take my advice, sometimes you need the experts.
      
  • Guest 12th Nov 2010

    Reviewer rating: 1 Stars

      

    Guest's review has yet to be rated - Be the first!
    Report this review


    My experience with them is just horrible. They did not recover any data from my hard drive ,but also damaged HD so no data can be retrieved.Also they never returned the deposit money.
    Later on I've contacted partners they claim to work with and here what they replied:

    Thank you for contacting Western Digital Customer Service and Support.
    That particular company is not listed as one of our Data Recovery Partners, the list of them can be found at the following link

    http://support.wdc.com/recover ...
      
  • Guest 11th Nov 2010

    Reviewer rating: 1 Stars

      

    Guest's review has yet to be rated - Be the first!
    Report this review


    Bad company - fields and rapid data are a csam. Save yourself a whole load of trouble. DO NOT USE THESE PEOPLE. They took my money and their service was abysmal, failed totally in recovery of my data and had drive for months.

    Apparently they post a lot of fake testimonials all over the web. No decent company needs to do that. This company is an enormously dishonest operation. I wish I had checked this awful company out properly before using them. I would have been so much happier now.
      
  • Guest 11th Nov 2010

    Reviewer rating: 1 Stars

      

    Guest's review has yet to be rated - Be the first!
    Report this review


    Sent in a failed hard drive containing 3 years of highly valued photos. Customer service veered between abysmal and non-existent, they tried to charge me 4 times the original quoted price, and when I received my hard drive back (seemingly one of the few customers to receive it back at all) it was further damaged beyond repair, including having been physically wrenched apart and suffering from dust contamination - now zero chance of recovering my photos. I kick myself harder for sending my drive ...
      
  • Guest 11th Nov 2010

    Reviewer rating: 1 Stars

      

    Guest's review has yet to be rated - Be the first!
    Report this review


    It is not possible to give a negative rating, but I would if I could. 

    This company claimed to be able to "fix" my hard-drive, but only if I paid them £600!! I refused and asked for the hard drive back and when I finally got it returned (weeks later) it was completely trashed. It was like they had deliberately tried to damage it so I could NEVER recover my data. A little web research led to HUNDREDS of other stories of people who have been fleeced by this company in similar situations ...
      
  • Guest 11th Nov 2010

    Reviewer rating: 1 Stars

      

    Guest's review has yet to be rated - Be the first!
    Report this review


    Deception is a false reality imposed on a true reality. It is a fragile and complex weaving of truth, half truths', lies and lies of omission. To successfully deceive another or several people, one must be skilled in the art of deception. To create a deception worthy of belief one must be able to create plausible details that help create the illusion of truth. It is the details that people listen to and remember and the one deceiving is obligated to remember these detail in order to avoid having ...
      
  • Guest 26th Feb 2010

    Reviewer rating: 1 Stars

      

    Guest's review has yet to be rated - Be the first!
    Report this review


    I used Rapid Data Recovery (Fields Associates Ltd) and was thoroughly fleeced by them.

    Since then I have started a consumer action forum to support victims of this company

    http://www.data-recovery-blog.co.uk 

    my discussion forum 
    http://www.data-recovery-blog.com


    This is not an advert, I earn nothing from this blog which I setup to protect others from falling for the same
      
  • Guest 24th Jan 2010

    Reviewer rating: 1 Stars

      

    Guest's review has yet to be rated - Be the first!
    Report this review


    It's a con, it claims to be better than all the other software it lists and yet it clearly is not.

    There are two sites and both claim a Money Back guarantee but the terms and conditions say they do not make refunds yet UK sales law says 7 day refund should be offerred, but trying to get through to their customer services manager via the Bridgend call center is impossible. 

    Have been told there a hundreds of victims who have had similar problems.

    Has anyone been able to get a refund from Rapi ...
      
  • ciaranga 29th Oct 2008

    Reviewer rating: 0 Stars

      

    ciaranga's review has yet to be rated - Be the first!
    Report this review


    Hand delivered my external harddrive for data recovery to Rapid Data Recovery. After a couple of weeks of not being able to get through to anybody at the company for some reason, I finally got through to somebody. Despite their promises for a No Data No Fee service, they insisted on a £195 non refundable fee to repair the drive so data can be recovered. Quoted a 65-75% chance of recovering 100% of data. A few days later, surprise surprise, they have been unable to recover any data. Fail t ...
      
  • paulcas 16th Aug 2008

    Reviewer rating: 0 Stars

      

    paulcas's review has yet to be rated - Be the first!
    Report this review


    I was just about to buy this kit when I held to investigate the comanpy and product a little more.I'm certainly glad I came across this review as the reference to emails not being answere is bang on!I also wrote to them querying two contradictory claims on their website, which, it appears, they have either overlooked.As of yet no reply.I've gone with a co called iolo - the product is fantastic value for money and does a excellent job.
      
  • Mikedixon98Rank Lance Corporal 15th Jul 2008

    Reviewer rating: 0 Stars

      

    Mikedixon98's review has yet to be rated - Be the first!
    Report this review


    Do not touch this product - it does not work and there are far superior products on the market that you can try before you buy. Company do not always respond to e-mails and I would question their validity.Do not touch.
Also known as Rapid Track Data, Rapid Data Recovery, Rapid Online, Rapid Data Recovery Software


* http://www.data-recovery-blog.com