enquiries@r3datarecovery.com
Tel: 0800 999 3282
Data Recovery Companies HomeNews Data Recovery NewsletterSitemap
Print-friendly version

Computer Repair Maintenance Reviews For Fields Data Recovery

Computer Repair Maintenance Reviews For Fields Data Recovery
Description
Reviews for Fields Data Recovery

 Update for 2016 Fields have not officially notified those served the HCI that it was dismissed.    Fields Data Recovery
Rapid Data
Data Phoenix
  New Fields Group Member DRS  Data Recovery Specialists of Penath

Fields Group will say these "rants" are written by a hostile competitor.

Ab - so - lute- ly !!

My company and others are also victims of Fields Groups sector domination but not because they are better, just that they are better funded and they have a well rehearsed ISO 9001 SCAM pumping money through to their operations in Thailand.

My name is Andy Butler former Director of abc Data Recovery  I set out to build the UK's most productive data recovery lab with a team of technicians able to provide the highest recovery rates possible at realistic costs - and I achieved that.

Unfortunately in helping others my company sufferred after I was assaulted and seriously injured.

I now run R3 Data Recovery Ltd

I realised Fields Data Recovery "forensic" reports were fake and designed to defraud consumers on an industrial scale, what I found was far more sinister.

Very few have been willing to take on a government grant funded corporation which uses the UK Legal System for malicious, vexatious and costly court cases and High Court Injunctions to bully their clients and detractors.

I have continued to help the victims, where I went wrong was not realising how far these corporate conmen would go to cover up what they have been up to .

Here is a link to my convoluted story and why I too am in recovery mode :-
" A Hard drive broke my back "


 Since this article was first written Fields have been settling out of court with many who have realised they were defrauded, they have also been posting fake data recovery reviews and review websites. Worse they have bullied and attacked their victims to the point of harrassment, lets hope the Judge re-instates the data-recovery-blog.com forum for the victims of Fields Data Recovery.,

I too was awarded an extra-ordinary damages award after Fields attempted to use their "in house legal team" to bring a vexatious claim against me. read "
have you been mulcted"

Fields solicitor stated in court to the Judge that Fields have :- " a good working relationship with Bridgend Trading Standards going back 5 years"    what an extra-ordinary claim to make !

For those of you have been on the receiving end of the Fields Data Recovery scam it may come as no surprise that Fields still cannot recover drives that their expensive forensic reports or leading data recovery experts say are beyond recovery yet other labs recover.  

Get regular updates on Data Recovery News          rsslogo.jpg 


Another site infiltrated by Fields fake reviews and testimonials

http://www.computer-repairs-maintenance.co.uk/r2511/fields-data-recovery-bridgend-computer-repairs.html
Absolute rip off
by Mr Rowland F posted on 09/07/2010
Advantages: none
Disadvantages: overcharged for service not rendered
Don’t be a mug. You get what you pay for and nobody deserves to lose their invaluable data because they were taken in by false advertising and dishonest business practices.
I paid them to recover my precious data from a failed hard drive, which they subsequently trashed and overcharged me for. Naturally I can prove this (and intend to in a court of law) but that’s beyond the scope of my post.
These companies are all based in Bridgend, Wales and are well known for their sharp practices involving taking money for services not rendered and simply relying on their no refunds policy in the T&C. Quite often they damage hard drives and claim that the drive was irreparable – but still charge for an “attempted recovery”.

Would you recommend this business to a friend? No
 Another Victim of Fields
real bad con artists why are these people in buisness
by Mr David Spoon from london posted on 12/10/2010
Advantages: none
Disadvantages: everything
my hardrive stopped working so i did a search on google for data recovery services and the first result that came up was rapid data recovery .i telephoned them and was assured they could rescue my data the price would be between £97 to £300.first of all they said they would examine my hardrive to see what the problem was and then get back to me with a quote.they called me back 4 days later and said they had passed on my hardrive to there sister company - fields data recovery and quoted me a price of £400 for the data recovery.there is no way i can afford this so i asked them to return the hardrive its not been returned and i keep getting put on hold everytime i ring them.this is a con and is something you would see on the real hustle TV show.
 Another Victim of Fields
I'm impressed!!!
by Mr John Walker posted on 29/10/2010
Advantages: . I found them to be professional, straight forward and friendly.
When my hard drive crashed, I was in a serious panic mode. I didn’t know where to go, was completely inexperienced and came across a couple of good reviews on Fields Recovery. After they got my hard drive they told me what they could retrieve, which was the majority of the data I had on there, and gave me a quote. I had heard some horror stories that some recovery companies end up charging you a fortune, but Fields stuck to their quote, and I got my data back on a 500GB hard drive, three days later. I found them to be professional, straight forward and friendly, all that they promised me I got. Definite recommendation!
John Walker is the Fields operative based in Thailand but he does not grow rice, just rice paper !
I'm impressive
by Mr Peter Bjork posted on 05/11/2010
“We experienced a massive RAID system crash due to a hard drive failure, and having used Rapid Data Recovery for a smaller matter years ago, sent my device to them for data salvaging. After analyzing my problem, they suggested I send my hard drive to Fields Data Recovery for that specific problem. Fields ended up recovering all the data I almost lost, and charged a reasonable price. Rapid didn’t charge me for the referral or diagnostic, so I am very appreciative to them for helping me find a solution without any monetary reward.”

Would you recommend this business to a friend? Yes
This is another of the FreeIndex Reviews put up in November. FreeIndex have since removed Fields Data Recovery Listing
great
by Mrs Mike Ross from Georgia posted on 08/11/2010
Advantages: a reasonable price
I was in an accident where my MacBook sustained a bit of damage, and I could not access any of my files due to hard drive damage. Fields performed a diagnostic of my laptop and found that they could recover the data. I was charged a reasonable price, and my data was returned on a new 500Gb hard drive a week later.
Mrs Mike Ross ----  HMMM
More Fake Reviews for Fields Data Recovery were put up in Nov 2010 by Fields staff on the site Xomreviews
I like it!!
by Mr Dennis Hackley posted on 08/11/2010
Advantages: Efficient and professional
My home computer’s hard drive unexpectedly packed up, and Fields helped me recover files I had not backed up. I was relieved to get all my personal files back within the allotted 72 hours with the price they quoted.

Would you recommend this business to a friend? Yes
Coincidently put up with the other fake reports
A good choice every time
by Mr Haylay Radford posted on 08/11/2010
I am the tech support person for a large auditing firm, and we often need help from recovery companies to do the forensic leg work for forensic investigations. Fields is tried and tested, I cannot recommend them enough
 Another Mistake by Fields  ? Mr HayLay Radford ?
 Fields was quick, relatively cheap and professional
by Mr Byrn Tabbitt posted on 08/11/2010
Advantages: quick, relatively cheap and professional
We came across boxes of floppy disks during our legal practice office move. Important client archives were contained therein so we decided to get them converted and the data safely stored. Fields was quick, relatively cheap and professional. We are very happy with the level of service we got from Fields.
Relatively cheap? Did you get another quote ?  Always get a second opinion especially if you are a legal firm ! 
They help me recover the drive
by Mr Kavin Ladd posted on 08/11/2010
When my hard drive conked out I didn’t know what was wrong and as a techie, was mystified when I turned to Rapid who in turn sent me to Fields. Fields has some seriously advanced technology and well done to them. My data was completely recovered and I take my hat off to two clever companies.
 Is this Kevin ? Did you also put you a testimonial on  clever-data-recovery-uk.com/fields_data_recovery.html
wasted no time
by Mr Camden Raggit from UK posted on 08/11/2010
Advantages: A professional service with a ‘can do’ attitude
Rapid could not perform my hard drive recovered in time, but they wasted no time recommending Fields and getting it to them asap. Fields got my data back to me in time for my overseas conference. A professional service with a ‘can do’ attitude. Thank you Fields!

Would you recommend this business to a friend? Yes
 What Rapid advertise for ia a £97 data recovery but they  cannot do it..... I hope Fields charged less than the £1600 most get charged, sometimes for no data at all. 
Fields helped me out with a friendly
by Mrs Andrew Ford from Andrew posted on 08/11/2010
My camera bag with my SD cards in got wet on the way back from my honeymoon, and my honeymoon pics were gone. My wife nearly went ballistic. Luckily Fields helped me out with a friendly and quick service; I got all my pictures back. 100% recommendation.

Would you recommend this business to a friend? Yes
 With a friendly "smile" ?, you would smile too if you could charge so much for so little?
Fields did a brilliant job of getting all my data back
by Mr Erik Williams posted on 09/11/2010
Advantages: Did not charge for their diagnostic
I approached Rapid to restore the data on my hard drive. They performed a diagnostic and advised me to go with Fields. Fields did a brilliant job of getting all my data back, and that’s all thanks to Rapid. They did not charge for their diagnostic, as they say on their website, and I would be happy to recommend either company.

Would you recommend this business to a friend? Yes
 Is this a review for Rapid or for Fields ?
Fields succeeded in recovering my data
by Mr Walter Quade from London posted on 09/11/2010
Advantages: Value for the money
Fields has access to some special technology, which I discovered when Rapid could unfortunately not recover my crashed server. Rapid was the cheapest service provider I could source, but Fields succeeded in recovering my data. Good job Fields, and especially Rapid.
 What special technology did you discover ? Sounds like Data Recovery Software is a new concept
Good Job!!!
by Mr Danny Charron posted on 09/11/2010
Our RAID5 failed unexpectedly and Fields accepted our hard drives. Within two weeks Fields produced a full recovery. We were so very relieved and happy it was successful and even though it was pretty expensive it was completely worth it. Good job Fields!

Would you recommend this business to a friend? Yes
 2 Weeks to recover a RAID5 -- You were lucky, at least your server was not left out in the RAIN
Good company
by Miss Julie Cooper from Norfolk posted on 10/11/2010
Advantages: very good
I'm very happy with professional team work of 'Fields' . I got a good service from this company. They got all the data back for me.

100% Recommended !!!

Would you recommend this business to a friend? Yes
 Very pleased for you Julie
I was so happy with Fields Data Recovery’s service
by Mr Michae Natividad posted on 11/11/2010
Advantages: friendly and helpful service
I was so happy with Fields Data Recovery’s service and manner. When they took in my computer they were quick and efficient, and told me everything I needed to know about my specific situation. I have never made a better choice than choosing Fields.

Would you recommend this business to a friend? Yes
 What a happy chappy, there were so many of them in November appears to created a rash of happy Fields customers.... was that because the Injunction against THE VICTIMS BLOG was believed to be working !
FAKE REVIEWS FROM THIS COMPANY
by Mr Freelance Copywriter from India or maybe Thailand? posted on 11/11/2010
Advantages: They are far away from me
Disadvantages: They exist
FAKE REVIEWS FROM THIS COMPANY

Beware: All of these reviews are fake and have sprung up because of their director's attempt to suppress any negative reviews about his company. Use your common sense and check the dates, they have already been banned from FreeIndex and have attempted to remove negative posts elsewhere but have failed.

Therefore they have posted a flood of fake reviews in a short space of time in an attempt to deceive the public. Check the IP addresses, the dates and times, the pattern and the test is identical to the shill posts that Fields post all over the internet as well as on their own website (fake 97% approval rate and fake testimonials).

Would you recommend this business to a friend? No
Yes you are not the only one to notice that in nearly 20 years Fields have mainly negative reviews or reviews they have had created by outsourced staff in India and Thailand
Scammers who dont like negative press!
by Mr Fakename McScammer from Hired through www.fieldrecruitment.co.uk posted on 11/11/2010
Advantages: Great if you want your data destroyed
Disadvantages: Not so great if you want your data recovered
Deception is a false reality imposed on a true reality. It is a fragile and complex weaving of truth, half truths', lies and lies of omission. To successfully deceive another or several people, one must be skilled in the art of deception. To create a deception worthy of belief one must be able to create plausible details that help create the illusion of truth. It is the details that people listen to and remember and the one deceiving is obligated to remember these detail in order to avoid having the lie exposed. The problem with remembering the lies we tell is that all people are basically good and we tend to forget the bad things we've done. In order to successfully perpetuate deception, the liar must be willing to live that lie when necessary. This becomes the tangled web we weave, especially when first we practice to deceive.

Would you recommend this business to a friend? No
 Hmm, Tangled Webs, sounds like someone else was sucked in by the Funnel Web of Fields Group
Beware Rapid Data Recovery/Fields
by Furious Customer posted on 11/11/2010
Advantages: None
Disadvantages: Scam artists who seemingly exist to defraud people
I had a horrible experience with this company, who provided appalling customer service, tried to charge me 4 times the price they quoted, and damaged the disk containing data I cared hugely about beyond repair, including wrenching the platters apart and causing dust contamination. It seems hundreds of people have had similar experiences, and the next data recovery company I contacted to see if they could do anything to salvage my disk refused to even look at it, saying that if it had been with Rapid Data Recovery/Fields previously, they knew from experience it would have been irreversibly damaged and there was no point. I'm utterly gutted and would advise people in the strongest terms to stay away from this company.

Would you recommend this business to a friend? No
No company is perfect but this is : 
An actual review from an actual customer, how distressing but accurate!
Let's try
by Mr Phillip Simmon from london posted on 12/11/2010
Advantages: good services and positive attitude
Let's try to use services from fields and rapid company. I've been tried, it's work!!. I dropped my hard drive off at the Rapid office in London, and they recommended Fields as an alternative recovery company. Fields completed a full recovery professionally and after a couple of weeks I got my data back. Rapid didn’t charge me for the analysis or referral and I am happy to recommend either company.

Would you recommend this business to a friend? Yes
 No lets not !
It's better choice
by Miss Myrtle Haynes posted on 12/11/2010
Advantages: resonable price and work well
Fields charged a reasonable price and performed so well, really empathizing with our situation and working all hours. I work for a large charity and when our server packed up it spelled a big disaster for some many of the people we support in our charity. The hard work and commitment Fields showed was touching; we are thankful and on behalf of all the hearts we represent, thank you!

Would you recommend this business to a friend? Yes
 Fields are very good at empathizing, thats why they take their victims for for mugs !

Fields Data Recovery Scam on Google